Can I move a license to a new machine or other user?

You are here:
  • FAQ
  • General
  • Can I move a license to a new machine or other user?

Yes, if you want to deactivate a license you should open the licenseinfo.exe, this can be found at C:Program Files (x86)DragDropDragDrop for Outlook (- Enterprise), depending on the installation.

After deactivation, the license can be activated for another user.

With the Enterprise License the same user can use unlimited computers in the same domain so no need to “transfer” a license when decommissioning a machine. When a user leaves you can manage the licenses via our online dashboard and desktop application that connects directly to you ActiveDirectory, easily exposing unused/removed users.
The License Manager for Enterprise licenses is available in the download section of your account.

Table of Contents